top of page

Meet our Pastors

The Head Pastor

Pastor David Aganyi

David Aganyi, born in 1973 in Douala, Cameroon, came to Germany in 1997 for his studies. Within a month of his arrival, he embraced Jesus Christ as his Lord and Savior, marking the beginning of a profound spiritual journey.

In 2009, David founded Christ Kingdom Chapel International (CKCI), a daughter church of Christian Center Berlin (CZB). After completing pastoral training, he was ordained as a pastor in 2012.

His visionary leadership successfully grounded the church in the foundational teachings of Christ, emphasizing our identity as children of God. Following fruitful consultations with CZB Church at Südstern, he assumed leadership of the parent church, Christian Center Berlin, as the head pastor in October 2023, uniting the two congregations CKCI and CZB.

David is married to Stephanie, and their union is blessed with four daughters.

His teachings are rooted in revealing the sonship of the believer, and he passionately delivers the message of God's grace to his generation.

IMG_8983.JPG
IMG_8968.JPG

Senior Pastor Slaviša Vuković

Pastor Slaviša Vuković was born in former Yugoslavia.

At the age of eleven, he heard the word of God as a personal call for himself and gave his life to Jesus Christ.

From a young age, he began to tell people about the love of God and pray for them. Consequently, his entire family came to believe in Jesus Christ.

After various roles in Christian communities throughout Yugoslavia, he came to Germany in 1976 to attend a Bible school.

Since 1978, he has served as an elder in the Gemeinde am Südstern.

He acquired German citizenship in 1996.

Since 2001, he has been an ordained pastor

Pastor Dr. Angela Vuković

Even as a child, Angela Vuković was able to experience that God answered her prayer in a great challenge. This situation made it clear to her that everyday difficulties can only be overcome with God.
A few years later, she met Jesus through morning devotions at school and gave her life to him.


She came to Berlin to study veterinary medicine and after a long, fruitless search for a community that could become a home, she discovered the church at Südstern in 1996 through, of all things, her dog.


This clearly shows that God uses personal gifts, heartfelt concerns - here the great affection for animals: The first experience with God came through cows, the dog helped to find the church and acquired the rhetorical preparation for today's service in the church through moderation in equestrian sports.
She was finally able to realize her childhood dream of completing Bible school in 2019.


This year she also began her service on the board; she took over the leadership of the house group, in which she participated for over 20 years, and was ordained as a pastor.

DR.jpg
IMG_4400.jpg

Pastor Martin Pfohl

Pastor Martin Pfohl is a true Berliner, born in 1941 in the Friedrichshain district. His spiritual foundation was laid in his believing family and in the "Berliner Stadtmission," where he early on participated in various church activities. After his family escaped from East Berlin, he engaged in numerous choir and youth groups within the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Bavaria in Erlangen. He also took charge of children's and youth services.

Responding to an inner calling, he left his teaching profession and applied to the CVJM Bible School in Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe, coupled with training as a youth secretary in Augsburg.

In 1989, he returned to Berlin with his wife, Angelika, and daughter, Marion. The Church of Christliches Zentrum Berlin, Kirche am Südstern, became their new spiritual home. In 1992, the family was baptized together at Südstern Church. Eagerly embracing the charismatic approach to Scripture and open worship of God, the couple took on responsibilities in caring for the needy and church activities. Four new home groups emerged from their existing group, which still exists today. Martin then took on the regional leadership of several home groups in the districts and led the church's welcome team for ten years.

Appointed as a deacon in 1994, Martin organized retreats and managed church affairs. On October 15, 2007, Martin was elected as an elder and appointed deputy chairman. It was during this period that he began his preaching ministry in the church.

Pastor George Fleischhauer

Pastor George, born on June 11, 1973, in Lagos, Nigeria, has dedicated decades to serving various church communities. He began his journey in 1993 at International Baptist Church (IBC) Berlin-Steglitz until 2000, then joining Gospel Believer Center (GBC) Berlin-Kreuzberg from 2000 to 2002.


From 2002 to 2016, Pastor George led and developed the Word of Faith Outreach International (WOIC) Berlin-Reinickendorf congregation, serving in children's ministry, youth work, home group leadership, translation, and integration initiatives.


Continuing his ministry from 2016 to 2023, Pastor George was part of the leadership team at Christ Kingdom Chapel International (CKCI) Berlin-Mitte, contributing to youth work, home group leadership, and translation.


Since 2023, Pastor George serves at Christliches Zentrum Berlin (Kirche am Südstern Kreuzberg), as a pastor, leading the prayer department.


He studied theology at Charis Bible College in Birkenfeld Rheinland Pfalz. He obtained a diploma from Theosis Higher Institute in Douala, Cameroon.

IMG_8970.JPG
bottom of page

top of page

Unsere Pastoren

Der Hauptpastor

Pastor David Aganyi

David Aganyi, 1973 in Douala, Kamerun geboren, kam 1997 für sein Studium nach Deutschland. Innerhalb eines Monats nach seiner Ankunft umarmte er Jesus Christus als seinen Herrn und Erlöser und markierte damit den Beginn einer tiefen geistlichen Reise.
 

Im Jahr 2009 gründete David die Christ Kingdom Chapel International (CKCI), eine Tochterkirche des Christian Center Berlin. (CZB). Nachdem er seine pastorale Ausbildung abgeschlossen hatte, wurde er 2012 zum Pastor ordiniert.


Seine visionäre Führung gründete die Kirche erfolgreich auf den grundlegenden Lehren Christi und betonte unsere Identität als Kinder Gottes. Nach fruchtbaren Konsultationen mit der CZB Kirche in Südstern übernahm er im Oktober 2023 die Leitung der Mutterkirche Christian Center Berlin als Hauptpastor und vereinigte die beiden Gemeinden CKCI und CZB.


David ist mit Stephanie verheiratet, und ihre Vereinigung ist mit vier Töchtern gesegnet.
Seine Lehren sind in der Offenbarung der Sohnschaft des Gläubigen verwurzelt, und er überträgt leidenschaftlich die Botschaft der Gnade Gottes seiner Generation.

IMG_8983.JPG
IMG_8968.JPG

Senior Pastor Slaviša Vuković

Pastor Slaviša Vuković wurde in dem ehemaligen Jugoslawien geboren.
Im Alter von elf Jahren hörte er das Wort Gottes als persönlichen Ruf für sich selbst und gab sein Leben Jesus Christus.

 

Von jungem Alter an begann er, den Leuten von der Liebe Gottes zu erzählen und für sie zu beten. Infolgedessen kam seine ganze Familie zum Glauben an Jesus Christus.
Nach verschiedenen Rollen in christlichen Gemeinschaften in ganz Jugoslawien kam er 1976 nach Deutschland, um eine Bibelschule zu besuchen.

 

Seit 1978 ist er Ältester in der Gemeinde am Südstern.
1996 erwarb er die deutsche Staatsbürgerschaft.
Seit 2001 ist er geweihter Pfarrer.

Pastor Dr. Angela Vuković

Auch als Kind konnte Angela Vuković erfahren, dass Gott ihr Gebet in einer großen Herausforderung beantwortete. Diese Situation machte ihr klar, dass alltägliche Schwierigkeiten nur mit Gott überwunden werden können.
Einige Jahre später traf sie Jesus durch morgendliche Hingabe in der Schule und gab ihm ihr Leben.

 

Sie kam nach Berlin, um Veterinärmedizin zu studieren, und nach einer langen, fruchtlosen Suche nach einer Gemeinschaft, die ein Zuhause werden könnte, entdeckte sie 1996 die Kirche in Südstern durch ihren Hund.
 

Dies zeigt deutlich, dass Gott persönliche Gaben benutzt, herzliche Sorge - hier die große Zuneigung zu Tieren: Die erste Erfahrung mit Gott kam durch Kühe, der Hund half, die Kirche zu finden und erwarb die rhetorische Vorbereitung für den heutigen Dienst in der Kirche durch Moderation in Reitsport.
 

Schließlich konnte sie ihren Traum von der Bibelschule im Jahr 2019 verwirklichen.
In diesem Jahr begann sie auch ihren Dienst am Vorstand; sie übernahm die Führung der Hausgruppe, an der sie über 20 Jahre teilnahm, und wurde als Pastor ordiniert.

DR.jpg
IMG_4400.jpg

Pastor Martin Pfohl

Pastor Martin Pfohl ist ein wahrer Berliner, geboren 1941 im Friedrichshain Bezirk. Seine geistige Grundlage lag in seiner gläubigen Familie und in der "Berliner Stadtmission", wo er früh an verschiedenen kirchlichen Aktivitäten teilnahm.

 

Nachdem seine Familie aus Ost-Berlin geflohen war, engagierte er sich in zahlreichen Chor- und Jugendgruppen innerhalb der Evangelischen Lutheranischen Kirche von Bayern in Erlangen. Er übernahm auch die Verantwortung für Kinder- und Jugenddienste.
 

Als Antwort auf eine innere Berufung verließ er sein Lehrberuf und beendete seine Ausbildung als Jugendsekretär in Augsburg mit der CVJM Bible School in Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe.
 

1989 kehrte er mit seiner Frau Angelika und seiner Tochter Marion nach Berlin zurück. Die Kirche des Christlichen Zentrums Berlin, Kirche am Südstern, wurde ihr neues geistliches Zuhause. 1992 wurde die Familie gemeinsam in der Südstern Kirche getauft. Das Paar nahm eifrig die charismatische Herangehensweise an die Schrift und die offene Anbetung Gottes an und übernahm die Verantwortung für die Betreuung der Bedürftigen und Kirchenaktivitäten. Vier neue Heimgruppen entstanden aus ihrer bestehenden Gruppe, die heute noch existiert. Martin übernahm dann die regionale Führung mehrerer Heimgruppen in den Bezirken und leitete das Willkommensteam der Kirche für zehn Jahre.
 

Martin wurde 1994 zum Diakon ernannt und organisierte Rückzüge und leitete Kirchenangelegenheiten. Am 15. Oktober 2007 wurde Martin zum Ältesten gewählt und zum stellvertretenden Vorsitzenden ernannt. In dieser Zeit begann er seinen Predigtsdienst in der Kirche.

Pastor George Fleischhauer

Pastor George, geboren am 11. Juni 1973 in Lagos, Nigeria, hat mehrere Jahrzehnte damit verbracht, verschiedenen Kirchengemeinden zu dienen. Seine Reise begann im Jahr 1993 als Mitglied der International Baptist Church (IBC) Berlin-Steglitz bis zum Jahr 2000. Anschließend schloss er sich von 2000 bis 2002 der Gospel Believer Center (GBC) Berlin-Kreuzberg an.

 

Von 2002 bis 2016 spielte Pastor George eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Leitung und Entwicklung der Word of Faith Outreach International (WOIC) Berlin-Reinickendorf Gemeinde. Während dieser Zeit war er in verschiedenen Funktionen tätig, darunter Kinderarbeit, Jugendarbeit, Leitung von Hausgruppen, Übersetzung und Integrationsinitiativen.

 

Auf seiner weiteren Dienstreise war Pastor George von 2016 bis 2023 Teil des Leitungsteams der Christ Kingdom Chapel International (CKCI) Berlin-Mitte und trug zur Jugendarbeit, Leitung von Hausgruppen und Übersetzung bei.

 

Seit 2023 dient Pastor George am Christliches Zentrum Berlin (Kirche am Südstern Kreuzberg) als Pastor und leitet die Gebetsabteilung.

 

Pastor George absolvierte sein theologisches Studium am Charis Bible College in Birkenfeld Rheinland Pfalz und erwarb ein Diplom am Theosis Higher Institute in Douala, Kamerun.

IMG_8970.JPG
bottom of page